How can I upgrade or downgrade my membership?
You can upgrade or downgrade your membership to a different level at any time.
To do so, simply visit the My Membership page of your account, select the membership level you want going forward, and complete the checkout process.
The credits from the new membership you purchase will be immediately added to your balance, your billing date will reset to one month from today, and the new membership will automatically replace your previous membership.
Doing this does not affect any of your orders - your active orders will remain active.